Bharat Gaurav” award ceremony honors Indian achievers at British Parliament

London: In a grand gathering of Indians from 15 countries, the “Bharat Gaurav” award ceremony took place at the iconic British Parliament in London. This prestigious event, organized by the Sanskriti Yuva Sanstha, paid tribute to remarkable individuals who have brought immense pride to India on the global stage. The dining hall of the British Parliament reverberated with resounding applause as the talented awardees were honored.  

During the ceremony, Virendra Sharma, MP Uk addressed the gathering, emphasizing the remarkable impact Indians have made globally and the increasing admiration they command. President of Sanskriti Yuva Sanstha, Pt. Suresh Mishra expressed immense pride in organizing such an event that showcased the talents of the country, garnering recognition on foreign soil.  

Over the past nine years, around 400 Non-Resident Indians have been recognized and honored for their exceptional contributions. Speaking at the ceremony, Mrs. Baroness Verma, Chairman of the House of Lords & United Nations UK representative, stressed the importance of maintaining a strong connection to India and nurturing a sense of Indianness that continues to flourish. The special guest, London Mayor Sunil Chopra, commended Sanskriti’s commitment to social mass movements and raising social awareness, highlighting their significant contributions to the Jaipur Marathon and beyond. Notably, the event commenced with the soul-stirring recitation of the Hanuman Chalisa by Mahant Naresh Puri Ji Maharaj of Ghata Mehandipur Balaji.  

The distinguished awardees included Dr. Chinmay Pandya, the head of the Gayatri Pariwar, who applauded the Bharat Gaurav Samman ceremony for showcasing individuals who have created a distinct identity for India globally.  

The felicitation ceremony also recognized accomplished personalities such as Indian film director Naresh Puri Ji Maharaj – Mahant Mehndipur Balaji Trust, Sandeep Marwah – Founder of Noida Film City, Asia Film City & Marwah Studios, Dr. Chinmay Pandya – Chief Gayatri Pariwar, Dr. Naresh Trehan – Padma Shri & Padma Bhushan, Heart Specialist & CMD Medanta Hospital, Ankit Jalan – CMD Jet Airways, Amit Lath – Pravasi Bhartiya Samman, Indo-polish Businessman, Poland, Dr. Sundeep Jain – Founder Abdominal Cancer Day & Abdominal cancer specialist, Rahul Puranik – Businessman, USA, Madhur Bhandarkar – Padma Shri, Indian Film Director, Archana Sharma – Pravasi Bhartiya Samman, Scientist, CERN Geneva, Switzerland, Ashok Kumar Tiwary – Pravasi Bhartiya Samman, Businessman Uzbekistan, Dr. Prakash Krishnan – Assistant Professor of Medicine, Mount Sinai, Acharya Ishan Shivanand – Founder of Yoga of Immortals, Meghna Sakore – Politician & Social Worker, Acharya Sambuddh – Yogi, Gabon, Africa, among others. 

In the past, the “Bharat Gaurav” award ceremony has honored luminaries such as Art of Living founder Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, Nobel Prize laureate Kailash Satyarthi, influential businesswoman Indra Nooyi, and revered Jain Saints Pulak Sagar, Lokesh Muni, Prasanna Sagar, and Major Dhyanchand, among other notable personalities. 

Image courtesy of (image provided)

Share this post