President’s XI defeats Spartans to lift NY Tennis Ball Cricket League trophy

President’s XI of Long Island (PXI) cricket team lifted New York Tennis Ball Cricket League (NYTBCL) T15 2020 championship trophy defeating Spartans.  This game was held at Eisenhower Park, East Meadow, NY on September 6th, 2020. Vijay Kapoor, Captain of PXI won the toss and elected to bowl. Spartans managed to score 71/8 in 15 overs. PXI successfully chased in 14.4 overs. Mustafa Moiz of PXI was awarded Man of the Match for consistent bowling (3-0-12-2) and crucial batting contribution 19(23). Rajiv Nair of PXI was awarded Best Batsman of the tournament for scoring 217 runs, 4(22), 6(10).
NYTBCL is the first tennis ball cricket league in New York, started in 2019 by Ajith Bhaskar, President (NYTBCL) and Director of USA Cricket. In 2020 edition, COVID prevention protocols were put in place for everyone’s safety. This league is run by volunteers with able support and sponsorship from Mrs. Sona Punjab, Dr. Aman Deep, Raj Jaggi, Mrs. Sheetal Desai, Kamlesh Mehta.

Image courtesy of (Image courtesy: NYTBCL)

Share this post